Skip to product information
1 of 2


Laibach - Love Is Still Alive - Limited Edition Pink 12" Vinyl - Pre-order

Regular price €25.90
Regular price Sale price €25.90
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items we recommend placing a separate order.

Label: MUTE

Release Date: 30th March 2023
Catalogue Number: 12MUTE653

  • Pressed on pink vinyl
  • Includes audio download code for continuous 40minute version

The EP Love is Still Alive  is a 40 minute 'hidden' country, dance and electronic sound traveling, featuring different versions of the song Love Is Still Alive  from the Iron Sky - The Coming Race film, which ends with the destruction of planet Earth and its satellite Moon - from where the exodus of the last surviving Earthlings, who until recently still lived on the Moon, are now forced to find a new planet suitable for life. In principle, they are aiming at Mars, but we do not know if they will succeed in getting there. Their spaceship is not in best shape, and their food and water supplies are also very limited. The original song is taken from Laibach’s soundtrack for the sci-fi dark comedy action film Iron Sky: The Coming Race, the sequel to Iron Sky, which Laibach were commissioned to compose the score for in 2012. This release supports Laibach's Coming Race tour (2022/2023).

Side A.

  1. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE I (Moon, Euphoria)
  2. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE II (Venus, Libidine)
  3. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE III (Mercury, Dopamine)
  4. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE IV (Neptune, Oxytocin)

Side B.

  1. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE V (Uranus, Prolactin)
  2. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE VI (Saturn, Insomnia)
  3. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE VII (Jupiter, Tristitia)
  4. LOVE IS STILL ALIVE VIII (Mars, Dysphoria)